# ANTIOCH UMC **CHURCH COUNCIL AND LAY LEADERSHIP 2023**

Lav Leader Administrative Council Chairperson

**Recording Secretary Assistant Recording Secretary** Assistant Administrative Chairperson

Treasurer

Finance Chairperson **Finance Secretary Trustees Chairperson** Pastor Parish Chairperson

Lay Delegate to District Conference/District Steward

**UMW President** 

#### **Finance Committee**

Chair Chris Bacon Treasurer Tessie Bacon **Pastor** Mike Day Church Council Chair Earl Callis Chair of PPRC David Arthur Trustee Rep Jeff Bacon Lay Leader **Abigail Barnes Financial Secretary** Wanda Chumney At-Large Member John McDaniel At-Large Member William Bacon

#### **Pastor-Parish Relations Committee**

2023 Diane Overby

Katy Overby

2024 David Arthur

Sara Hite

2025 Walter Moselev

Barbara Callis

Lay Leader **Abigail Barnes** 

#### **Sunday School**

Coordinator, Children's Church - Katy Overby Secretary/Treasurer - Tommy Barnes

# Outreach, Missions, Vitality Team, **And Hospitality Committee**

Tessie Bacon Jenna Bacon Brenda Barnes Diane Overby Dawn Bacon Tracy Gee Kim Bacon Ginny Arthur Jimmy Chumney Walter Moseley Julie Dalton Earl Callis **Abigail Barnes** Barbara Callis

## **Worship Team**

Communion Steward - Susan Moseley

Altar and Flowers – Wanda and Jimmy Chumney

Abigail Barnes Earl Callis Barbara Callis Kim Bacon Walter Moseley Tessie Bacon Chris Bacon Wanda Chumney Frank Bacon David Arthur Earl Callis Susan Moseley

## **Board of Trustees**

2023 Earl Callis

Frank Bacon

2024 Jeff Bacon

Ronnie Overby

2025 Haynie Hite

J. R. Bacon IV

### Lay Leadership Committee (Nominating)

2023 Sam Bacon 2024 **Tommy Barnes** 2025 Wayne Hendricks

### Records

Membership Secretary - David Arthur Church Historian - David Arthur

## **Nursery Coordinator**

Jenna Bacon

### **President UMW**

Susan Moseley

#### **Parsonage Trustees**

2023 Frank Bacon 2024 Susan Moseley 2025 Jimmy Chumney

#### **Parsonage Committee**

Barbara Callis Susan Moseley

## Annual Conference Delegate, Lunenburg Charge

Lay Delegate Nancy Turner Alternate **Abigail Barnes** 

## **Child Protection Committee**

**Tessie Barnes** Jenna Bacon

Lori McDaniel Ronnie Overby - Trustee Rep.